LDS General Conference Oct 2014: Links, Hashtags, Details!

Once again, my friend hit it out of the park! I live way too far away to attend in person, and even if I lived there, I’d have to get tickets (although they’re free, there is such a demand, you have to get them through local Church authorities, and then you can only attend one session), so I will be at home, watching it on BYUTV. I could go to my local Church to watch it, but I have had health issues that makes it better for me to stay home for the time being. But I’ll be in Salt Lake in spirit, singing with the choir! I was an alto 1 once, back in 1989. And I can still sing…

MORMON SOPRANO

Whoo Hoo! We’re in “final countdown” to the semi-annual General Conference of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. Here’s all the details!

Women’s Meeting = September 27 and General Sessions = October 4-5, 2014.

General-ConferenceConference is always sooooo exciting for me! It not only means getting the opportunity to hear the word of God spoken by God’s anointed prophet, apostles and auxiliary leaders – it also means I’m preparing and singing a lot of really beautiful “Conference music”  to potentially be heard by the whole world.

This coming Conference feels extra special and extra exciting for me. OK. I admit, everyConference seems to feel a little more special and a little more exciting. But, this one is going to be really amazing – I can just feel it. Here’s just one reason why:

NEW FOR OCT. 2014 . . . NATIVE LANGUAGES!

For the first time in history, Conference speakers…

View original post 515 more words

One thought on “LDS General Conference Oct 2014: Links, Hashtags, Details!

Leave a Reply

