Sometimes That Mountain Doesn’t Move

Because I have similar health issues, this post really resonates with me. All I can say is that my faith has grown, as well, and in the end, as always, it is in our Heavenly Father’s hands. We simply (not easily) have to exercise our faith.
Which is what my blog is all about…how faith, hope, and love leads us to the joy that God wants us all to carry with us.
I’m not there yet, but I’m farther along on the path than I was two years ago when I took my first conscious step toward joy.

MORMON SOPRANO

Only five more days until the 184th Semiannual General Conference! In preparation, today’s inspirational message is about mountains, trials, despair and prayer. I have a story to tell, and there’s a sweet new song I think you’re gonna wanna hear.

It’s been one year this month since Daughter A. returned home from her full-time LDS mission after serving for seven wonderful months. She loved her mission, and her mission loved her. Our family loved her weekly inspirational emails. I loved being a “Missionary Mom”. Everything was great…until it suddenly wasn’t. It was a sad day for everyone when we got the unexpected call that due to serious illness, Sister A was being sent home for medical treatment. We had 48 hours notice. Two hours after we picked her up from the airport she was honorably released from her mission service. At that point, it felt like we all “fell down the rabbit hole”. We found ourselves wandering around in a very strange and surreal world where everything was off-kilter, unfamiliar…

View original post 952 more words

Leave a Reply

