Share Your World – 2014 Week 43

This is a new challenge I entered during Blogging 101, and this is my first week participating, so here’s for just jumping in!

What is your favorite time of day?

My favorite time of day is about 3:30, when the sun is still shining but the day is almost over. I’m a night-owl, and I love to sleep in. I don’t get moving much until at least 11 am unless I have to go somewhere or I’m expecting someone.

What’s your favorite charitable cause and why?

That’s easy. MADD. Mothers Against Drunk Driving. Both my boys were killed by drunk drivers in separate crashes…almost exactly four years apart. That’s why I started to blog, to show that one can survive and even thrive, but it takes a long time and a lot of effort and courage and faith.

How do you like to spend a rainy day?

Under the covers reading a cozy mystery. I like to do crossword puzzles, too. And I do cross-stitching. Most of all, I like to spend one with my hubby, when he’s not working.

When writing by hand do you prefer to use a pencil or pen?

Oh, a pen! And I’ve fallen in love with Sharpies! Ever since I went to a book signing at my author-friend’s house, Linda Zern. She had them there, and I liked how they felt in my hand and how they didn’t bleed into the next page. Awesome!

3 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2014 Week 43

Leave a Reply

