I Am Satisfied

I Love My Title, “A Pocketful of Joy”

I haven’t always written about joyful things, but I have (hopefully) written about how I have overcome most of the trials in my life and have come to live a joyful life. Despite the health challenges I now face, I have a husband who would move heaven and earth to please me, I have loyal friends, some of whom I have known and loved since we were 12 years old, and I have a family who love me despite all my craziness (and even crazier exes).

I Love My Tagline, “Just Enough Joy To Fill Your Day”t

My posts are filled with simple life, some hard, but some (hopefully) enlightening, to fill your day with just enough “something” to think about, just enough to mull over in your mind, that you might find a little joy in your life for the gifts you have been given. Just for this day. We come by joy, not by taking a happy pill, but by service and living and sometimes hurting, that we might learn compassion. Yes, through those things, we learn joy, for if we haven’t any pain, how will we know the difference? Not that I advise you to seek pain, it will find you all by itself. But so will joy, if you let it!

I Am Satisfied

So, I am satisfied with my title and tagline. And I hope you will come back and visit my little blog, for your dose of A Pocketful of Joy, Just Enough Joy To Fill Your Day. Are you satisfied with your title and tagline? Have you asked for help or commented in The Commons?

4 thoughts on “I Am Satisfied

  1. This is so true: “We come by joy, not by taking a happy pill, but by service and living and sometimes hurting, that we might learn compassion. Yes, through those things, we learn joy, for if we haven’t any pain, how will we know the difference?” Thanks for sharing this post, as well as for following me, I’m enjoying the ‘pockets’ of joy you’ve shared so far. I’ll be following for more. God bless you and your pockets of joy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

