Share Your World 2014 – Week 45

What is your favorite color?

When I was designing a custom home with a then-husband, I was all about the pinks and grays (this was in 1990), but for most of my life, I have really favored the greens in one shade or another. When I was in ninth grade, I painted my room a bright neon green, and most of my clothes are either denim or some shade of green (unless someone else bought them for me). I love that it’s a dominant color of nature. I think it’s calming and refreshing and renewing, like health or spring.

In what do you find the simplest of joys?

Long, hot showers. I’ve been in the hospital so many times, and in rehab too many times, and it’s not the same. They don’t let you take showers, and they don’t always give you them. In the hospital, they don’t give you showers at all, at least not where I’ve been. I couldn’t wait to get home and into my own shower, even if my hubby has to help. There’s just nothing like sitting under that hot, steamy spray and knowing you can get yourself totally clean.

Would you prefer a reading nook or an art, craft, photography studio?

As much as I like to read, and as much as I am a collector of books, and despite the fact that I am a writer of books myself, I have other creative outlets, as well. I believe I would go with the studio, and then if I needed a nook, I might find a corner in it somewhere.

What is at least one of your favorite quotes?

“Make today amazing”  —  Aaron Kennard

“Any idea, plan, or purpose, may be placed in the mind through repetition of thought.”  —  Napoleon Hill

What are you grateful for from last week and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m grateful that God is mindful of me and my circumstances and is taking care of all the things over which I have no control. And I am looking forward to the rest of the week spent with hubby packing up and getting ready for the big move!

Leave a Reply

