Blogging 101 – Peace

And he arose, and rebuked the wind, and said unto the sea, Peace, be still. And the wind ceased, and there was a great calm.
Mark 4:39 KJV

image

When life has battered me and I feel broken, lost, and alone, when my trials seem too hard to carry, I am reminded of One who once carried it all for me. He, who healed the sick, He, who turned the water into wine, who calmed the mighty sea.
When I let Him dry my tears, calm my fears, the Spirit speaks peace to my heart in a way that passes all understanding, as the scriptures say.
If you find yourself in a place of darkness, or pain, or despair, or you just feel hopeless, aimless, or out of place, come to the One who says Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.
Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls.
Matthew 11:28-29
I know that our Heavenly Father lives and loves us and is mindful of us. I also know that He will not interfere with our right to choose…right over wrong, good over evil. It is for us to decide which road to travel. But He is there to help us. He does answer every sincere prayer.
And Jesus Christ is His only begotten Son in the flesh. He calmed the sea, He raised the dead, He suffered in Gesthemane and died a cruel death on the cross at Golgotha. But He rose again, and lives! And because He lives, we can  too! Death is NOT the end. There IS hope for ALL of God’s children. That’s the Gospel. That’s the Good News!
I know in my heart, in my bones, my very soul, that these things are true. Do you want to know? Pray with a sincere heart. Be patient. Wait quietly. The Spirit will testify to you. Do you want to know more? Ask me!

Leave a Reply

