Personal Favorites – Joy!

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Unsung Heroes.”

Since I discovered I can’t eat oats anymore, I guess I can give away my secret to my Heavenly Oatmeal Cookies.

But I’m not going to give you a recipe, because I believe it will work with any recipe you have.

So, are you ready for my secret weapon in the kitchen? Well, you take out whatever fat is being used in your recipe and you replace it with…

BACON GREASE!

That’s it! And it doesn’t overpower your cookie, it just gives it this most wonderful flavor that makes you wonder why you never tried this before.

So now that you’ve tried them, you can thank my grandmother. And be a Pocketful of Joy to Fill the Day of someone who could use them, and bake them a batch of these scrumptious cookies!

8 thoughts on “Personal Favorites – Joy!

Leave a Reply

