Knowing Who I Am Gives Me Joy

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly writing challenge: “Ice, Water, Steam.”

It is the one constant within me

The rod to which I can cling 

When I weary of the burden 

Placed upon my back

And I have carried like a packmule

Fearing to release 

Those woes

For they may not understand

They might think my love

Has died

So I carry on

And cling to that constant rod

The rod of truth

The rod of love

The rod of my testimony of the Gospel of Christ

What is your constant in this world of constant change?

A Pocketful of Joy to Fill Your Day

8 thoughts on “Knowing Who I Am Gives Me Joy

Leave a Reply

