Joy In Myself

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “New Skin.”

Would I spend the next year as someone radically different than who I am, if given the chance?

I don’t think so. I have made many mistakes in my past. There are a multitude of things I regret having done. But would I change them? I don’t think so. For they are the very things that molded me into.who I am today. So why would I tempt to change my future? Especially.when I am at such a good place in my life.

What about your pain and trials? Would you change them?

As hard as it is for me to say, no I would not. For they, too, were necessary for my refinement, to make me a more compassionate, and even a little more wise person, that by being so, I might be able to help others who have suffered as I have. And I have come out on top! It’s not to say that I am at the end of my suffering, for that is lifelong, in and out. But we can come out as conquerers, as it says in the scriptures. We can come out with joy!

There is Peace; There is Joy

So, I would not change a thing in my life. Not my mistakes, because it might have changed my joys. If I hadn’t married my.first husband, I wouldn’t have had my boys. Not my marriages, because if they hadn’t happened, I wouldn’t be married to the love of my life (for over 20 years now)! Not how hard I worked, leaving me disabled, because I have someone who lovingly and cheerfully takes.care.of me, my husband, who the Lord put in my life. Why would I change His plan, when He does it so.much better than I? No, this way, there is Peace, there is joy!

What can you do to find joy in your life?

A Pocketful of Joy to Fill Your Day

7 thoughts on “Joy In Myself

  1. Thank you, Millie. If I had had the scriptures with me, I would have referenced them, which I might do in a longer post, or if I decide to reblog this. But I appreciate your kind words. Your opinion means a lot to me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

