Be The Joy

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Be the Change.”

If I could make a change in the world with my blog,

I wouldn’t care if it was large or small, as long as it fit with my Heavenly Father’s plan. Because one thing I learned this past year is that I make a big mess of things when I try to do them on my own, but when I take the Lord as my partner, and I do the work, we are successful in whatever way He wants.

and the name of the Lord Jesus was magnified. – Acts 19:17 KJV

So for me to be the change, I would hope to bring a little bit of faith to my reader, even if it was a faith in the innate goodness of humanity, or that the sun will rise again tomorrow. And then maybe a bit of hope that the next day will be better than the last. With that, my readers may begin to look at each other with a little love for one another. And then there is JOY!

And now abideth faith, hope, charity, these three; but the greatest of these is charity. – 1 Corinthians 13:13  KJV

We know that the charity spoken of in the above scripture is love, but did you know that it is the pure love of Christ? It gives it a deeper meaning. Just like I hope my little pocketful of faith, hope, love, and joy will give your life a little bit of a deeper meaning as you go about your day.

What are you doing to be the change in your world?

A Pocketful of Joy to Fill Your Day

5 thoughts on “Be The Joy

Leave a Reply

