Enough of Joy

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Enough Is Enough.”

Have you had enough of joy? 

I have a new phone, and by the grace of God, I have a source by which I can post this. I hope you have needed a source of joy in your life today and that you’re not ready to throw in the towel. Because there is an answer. There is an anchor.

And His name is Wonderful, Counselor, the ever living Father, the Prince of Peace. And, I might add, the living Christ. 

In Him is everything you need for comfort, guidance, and hope for a brighter present and future. It won’t be handed to you. You will have to seek Him out and then do what He says to do. It will take time and effort and patience and faith, but it will all be worth it. It will not be in vain.

My life is a testimony of the things I say. What can you share to help someone who is struggling with “throwing in the towel?”

A Pocketful of Joy to Fill Your Day

9 thoughts on “Enough of Joy

      1. I bet it is! I know what it’s like to have no Internet connection when you rely on it for so much. We lose connection for days on end in this village and everyone starts tearing their hair out. Only two more days, Betty. Wear a turban or something!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

