Pleased @ The Pocketful of Joy

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Proud.”

When WAS the last time someone told you they were proud of you?  I dislike the word proud. I would much rather use the word pleased. But I am going to turn this around and ask this question of you, my readers. 

Because I am always getting accolades of one sort or another. And as I appreciate everything everyone has said to me, or given me, or awarded me, I really enjoy sharing my good fortune. And even when I’m not so fortunate, I still like to let others know when they have done well.

So I am telling you now. Well done. Whatever you have done in the name of Heavenly Father, all goodness, well done. The only thing that would please me more would be for you to go out and share this with someone else. Let them hear, “Well done.”

A Pocketful of Joy to Fill Your Day

6 thoughts on “Pleased @ The Pocketful of Joy

  1. Yup, been very careful not to use the word proud or to think I’m proud but, as you said, pleased. Very lovely blog my friend. Job well done. Thank you for words of encouragement.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

