Me and My New Life… A Pocketful of Joy

Just to introduce you to me and my new life. My name is Betty Chatham Horn, and I write books. I started this blog to chronicle my book-writing journey, but it took on a life of its own. Which isn’t necessarily a bad thing, it’s just much different than what I originally imagined it would be.
But that’s much like my life. I had carefully laid out plans. I was going to graduate from college before I ever considered marriage. And then we would be equal partners in every way (whatever that meant).
Yeah. Right. Then I fell in love and didn’t even graduate from high school. With a 3.8 GPA. That’s what loving the wrong man will do to you. I won’t go into the details, because that was almost 40 years ago. And a lot has happened since then.
I want to talk about now. About this.

image

This is the view from my front window. This is what I get to wake up to every morning.
And this.

image

This is me in front of our new (to us) home. I fell in love with it and I still love it every day!
And then there’s this.

image

That’s me on my new recumbent trike! Another thing I have fallen for! They are so fun!
So, what kinds of joys do you have in your days? What makes your life new today?

A Pocketful of Joy to Fill Your Day

2 thoughts on “Me and My New Life… A Pocketful of Joy

Leave a Reply

