Share Your World – 2015 Week #13

What was your favorite subject in school?
Band (music). I don’t play or sing music, I breathe music. It runs through my veins. It wasn’t/isn’t a subject for me, it is my passion!

“Life is not measured by the number of breaths you take, but by the moments that take your breath away.” (George Carlin) When have you had such a moment?
I have had many moments like that, but one that comes to mind is when I heard my oldest son’s cry for the first time.

What’s your choice: jigsaw, crossword, or numeric puzzles?
Crossword. Definitely.

If you found an obviously abandoned car with $50,000 in the back seat, what would you do?
I would likely call the police and report it, but not because I’m such a good person, but because I would be afraid it was either drug related, or a police bait of some kind.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m so grateful that the surgeon was able to fix my broken back and that I’m not in that excruciating pain anymore, and I am looking forward to my Church’s General Conference this coming weekend! (I am a Mormon)

A Pocketful of Joy to Fill Your Day

10 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2015 Week #13

    1. Thanks, Charli! I would like to think so, but sometimes greed or more likely, poor circumstances, might put me in a position to where I am at least tempted to take the money rather than report it.

      Like

  1. Crosswords, definitely. My dad always did them in pen, not pencil (know the correct answer and stick with it). And that is exactly how I do them now–in pen! You sound great, Betty. So happy surgery was a success.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

