Writing Can Be Hard

Hi everyone! Hope your summer is enjoyable! I know some of you have children who are already back in school while others are getting ready to enter those hallowed halls soon. It’s hard to believe it’s already August!
I have been working on several projects, and I decided last night to focus on just one. Because writing is hard work!
I was literally in tears and ready to throw in the towel after just 498 words. Really. But I am doing what every writer does.
Tonight, I write again.
What do you do, when you feel like giving up?

A Pocketful of Joy to Fill Your Day

3 thoughts on “Writing Can Be Hard

  1. I usually do, too. But I was writing at 3 am. Most people I know don’t keep the same hours I do. It worked out, though. It was just some emotional stuff that had to come out. And hubby was at work. I think I’ll try your advice on the reading, though. I need to catch up on some, anyway. Thanks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

