Things I’m Learning About Joy

I have been through a lot in life, but my experiences have taught me a few things that I’d love to share with you, things that I’ve learned that, perhaps I would not have known in any other way. This is a little bit about joy.
First, I feel joy in growing my garden. It isn’t much, because we don’t have much room, but we have three different tomatoes, two different peppers, and a rosemary plant. I’m so excited that they’re growing!

image

Second, I’m learning that I can find joy in imperfections. Whereas I strive for perfection, I don’t have to be perfect today. I only need to be one step closer today than I was yesterday. And let the Lord deal with the rest.

image

Third, I find joy when I get a little exercise with my hubby! But it can’t be just any form of exercise. It has to be fun, but most of all, it has to be something I’ll do! So, I like to ride my Terra Trike! I love it!

image

What do you do that brings you joy?
A Pocketful of Joy to Fill Your Day

18 thoughts on “Things I’m Learning About Joy

    1. I have to get some words on paper… It’s a little hard for me right now, but I am getting there… Slowly… Perhaps that should be the title of my next blog post! Glad to see you back on the blogging circuit again!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Look at you, bringing joy into our lives. I love that bike. Is it hard to get up hills? Well, I sure did love this blog post. I see that your followers are growing and I’m not surprised.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

