Joy Cometh In The Morning – A Pocketful of Joy

Another year has gone by, but I am okay. Heavenly Father still takes care of me. I am so grateful to know His love, that He offered His Son, Jesus Christ, as an eternal sacrifice for sin, for this gives me hope and faith that I will see my boys again, and all my loved ones as well.

image

I am also grateful for my hubby, who takes such good care of me. He has seen me through thick and thin, has lovingly cared for me in ways too numerous to mention. This would have to be a book instead of a blog in order to do so! And he continues to work, attend church (even when I can’t) and has even found ways to serve others.
We went to Mississippi about a month ago, to bury his aunt, and even the funeral director told him he didn’t have to come. But he did. He takes care of his family to the end. I’m a very fortunate woman.

As a side note, I sang Amazing Grace and in the middle of the song, my teeth fell out! I guess we needed some comic relief!

image

One more thing, yesterday was the 21st anniversary of my son’s death, not the 22nd. Sometimes my brain gets a little foggy.

Weeping may endure for a night, but joy cometh in the morning.
Psalm 30:5

So, what are you grateful for today?

A Pocketful of Joy to Fill Your Day

One thought on “Joy Cometh In The Morning – A Pocketful of Joy

Leave a Reply

