My Scriptures – A Source of Joy 

Hubby and I read the scriptures together almost every day before he goes to work. And we’re working on being consistent about it even on his days off. I find much joy and comfort in studying the word of God.

They are also a great source of information, a place where I can go to find answers to any problems I may be facing. 

I love my scriptures. I love learning about how God deals with His children. He is always faithful. 

As I write my books, I turn to them often. In fact, I will be using them in the devotionals I have in the works. And the first of those books will be titled Faith – A Pocketful of Joy. 

But the first book I complete will be a portion of my memoirs. Until (and even beyond) that, I will continue to seek my Heavenly Father’s blessings by striving to be obedient to His word. Because that’s where I find my greatest joy. 

And he said unto them all, If any man will come after me, let him deny himself, and take up his cross daily, and follow me.                                                  Luke 9:23

Where do you find your greatest joy? 

A Pocketful of Joy to Fill Your Day 

2 thoughts on “My Scriptures – A Source of Joy 

Leave a Reply

