Thankful Thursday 7/21/16

Today I am thankful for a fitness group I belong to. It keeps me focused on what really matters as far as my health is concerned.

Here I posted about a salad I had for lunch, the water I drank, and my walking. It’s so hot that I walk in the local stores. And the gator is representative of the group.


This was my Transformational Tuesday post from last week. It’s my before and after pics from my healthy travels. I can’t take credit for the weight loss, though. My body did it to me. I got so sick. But I am recovering nicely! I’m thankful for that.


This shows my first meal of hubby’s and my new whole foods, plant-based diet. It’s not really a diet, but a new way of life. I’m thankful for the knowledge I am gaining regarding this.


Here I am demonstrating that I can get exercise and fresh air even when I can’t make it out to walk. I am thankful for the physical therapy exercises I do.


This was my second to last meat eating day. But what I am thankful for here is my ability to walk. I’m thankful for my walker which helps me to remain steady. I don’t want to fall and break bones!

So what are you thankful for this Thursday?

A Pocketful of Joy to Fill Your Day

2 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday 7/21/16

Leave a Reply

