22nd Wedding Anniversary 7/30/16

Today marks 22 years that hubby and I have been married! This is exciting! Two years ago, I didn’t think I would live to see our 20th anniversary. I was so sick. But hubby has nursed me back from almost dead, and now I’m on track to better health.

I’m so pleased with my hubby! He not only helped me back to being healthier, but even when I’m sick, he still goes to church without me. He is a man of faith, passionate about his love for our country, and has proven his love for me over the years. 


He took care of me when I couldn’t take care of myself. Through four strokes, a myriad of other health issues, and he even dressed me when I couldn’t lift my arms. Every day. For three years or more. And he still helps me with my shoes. (I get dizzy when I bend over.) 


I no longer drive, so he takes me everywhere I need to go, without complaint. In the last 22 years, we have never had an argument! We may disagree on things, but we choose not to fight about them.

I am a very fortunate woman who loves her husband even more than forever!

So, here’s to you, Sweetie, and I look forward to the next 22 years and beyond… even beyond this life. I love you more than there are words to describe.

Do you have anyone for whom you are grateful? How do you show your love?

A Pocketful of Joy to Fill Your Day

8 thoughts on “22nd Wedding Anniversary 7/30/16

Leave a Reply

