What I Eat Wednesday 8/24/16 

Hubby and I have begun to eat a vegan diet, and change our lifestyle as well. So far, he has lost 9 pounds (since the beginning of July) and we don’t count calories or limit our food intake. We just quit eating any animal products. 

He gets plenty of exercise at work… climbing up and down 100 steps, at least once, every day! I simply walk, as with a history of broken back (3 times!) I can’t do anything to jar my spine, and my strokes prevent me from riding a conventional bike. 


So, when it’s not too hot, we ride our Terra Trikes. I absolutely love it, and my doctor said it’s the only exercise he wants me to do. I don’t have to worry about falling off it, and it’s just so much fun!


Here’s me with my walker. When I am alone, it’s the best way for me to get around. And I’m so grateful for my mobility! I usually get my walking in before it gets too hot, or hubby will drive me to the grocery store where I can hold on to a cart and walk.

Today, I just did some exercises that i learned from the physical therapist. The pic above shows my wall-sit, even though you can’t see it very well. 

I also had an everything bagel with guacamole for breakfast. I don’t have any pictures of my next two meals, but for lunch, I had satay noodles (yumminess!) and for dinner, we made vegan pizzas (homemade) in our waffle iron! They were delicious! Who knew?! And of course, I drink plenty of water! 

I plan to keep you posted, on Wednesdays, about my What I Ate Today. It helps with my accountability, and I love to have you along with me in my lifestyle journey. Thanks for reading!

What are you doing today to be accountable?

A Pocketful of Joy to Fill Your Day


10 thoughts on “What I Eat Wednesday 8/24/16 

  1. I have been vegetarian for 40+ years and was vegan for 5 years until my doctor was not pleased with my protein intake, so I now eat cheese….vegan cheese is pretty yucky, I think. This is great though, Betty. I have never missed the animal products…..except for cheese! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

