Wellness Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Yesterday I gathered my first harvest! I had butter lettuce and romaine,  basil and rosemary,  that I used in my pasta and salad. It was delicious! 

Gardening is also good exercise. Being that I apparently broke a bone in my foot,  it’s hard to get my 10000 daily steps in. This was a great alternative! But I did get almost 3000 steps in today. 

I’m loving my vegan lifestyle. I’m so much more healthy than I have been in years! Even if you don’t choose to cut out animal products,  I encourage you to eat more veggies,  and grow your own for optimal nutrition. 

What are you growing in your garden? 

A Pocketful of Joy to Fill Your Day 

4 thoughts on “Wellness Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Leave a Reply

