Wellness Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Dinner was a veggie bowl from Chipotle. It’s not a very pleasing picture, because I already mixed it up, but it was delicious! 

As I mentioned last week, I have kidney stones, and in order to keep from developing more, I need to eat a low oxalate diet, which means I can’t have most beans, greens, or nuts. Pretty sad for a vegan. 

But I can have a lot of other things, like corn, red potatoes, lentils, lettuce, flax seed, broccoli, cauliflower, and cabbage. 

So, my veggie bowl consists of brown rice, romaine lettuce, corn salsa, pico de gayo, and guacamole, and I added some flax seed when we got home. I also had a side of soft corn tortillas. So good, and so filling! I couldn’t eat more than half, but that just gives me more for later! 

Just because I can’t eat some food, doesn’t mean I can’t eat healthy. I will be sharing with you some of my recipes for a healthy vegan low oxalate diet. 

Food is good! 

What are some of your healthy ideas? 

A Pocketful of Joy to Fill Your Day  

4 thoughts on “Wellness Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Leave a Reply

