Wellness Wednesday, June 21, 2017

This is my low-oxalate dinner for tonight. Rice, tofu, avocado and a mixture of broccoli, mushrooms, bell peppers and onions, cooked in sweet chili sauce and coconut aminos. 

I must say that it was pretty tasty! And filling! I could only eat half! But that leaves me more for later. 

I go in tomorrow for the lithotripsy… again… since the first time it didn’t work. 

Meanwhile, I’m trying to eat healthy and low oxalate, so I don’t ever have to go through this again! Wish me luck! 

What healthy dinner are you eating tonight? 

A Pocketful of Joy to Fill Your Day 

6 thoughts on “Wellness Wednesday, June 21, 2017

  1. I hope the treatment worked the second time round, Betty, and I hope you’re keeping yourself well otherwise. Your new diet looks really tasty, so I don’t imagine that’s hard to follow! Good to hear from you again. It seems such a long time ago when we chatted regularly.

    Like

    1. You’re right… It has been a long time! And thanks! Yes, the doctor said he made powder out of them! I had 3! The diet is good! No trouble at all, just need to make sure I’m not getting too much oxalate.

      Like

Leave a Reply

