Wellness Wednesday, July 12, 2017

What I ate for dinner and an update… 

Hubby made a spaghetti bolognese with elbow macaroni, marinara sauce from Trader Joe’s, and lentils, also from Trader Joe’s. He also made a chopped salad of romaine lettuce, tomatoes, black olives, and roasted red peppers. I had an oil free zesty Italian dressing on it. And it was all healthy and oil free… except for the garlic bread. But it was so good! 

I almost forgot to take the picture! I had my favorite watermelon juice, also a Trader Joe’s special. It’s so delicious! And low oxalate! 

I got the tube out of my back 2 weeks ago now. I’m doing so much better! I have to rebuild my strength, though. I was pretty much out of commission for 8 weeks! And I can have some cheat days, according to my doctor. Just not very often. No more kidney stones! 

So I’ll share with you next week the feast I fixed for the 4th of July. 

What did you have for dinner? 

A Pocketful of Joy to Fill Your Day.

2 thoughts on “Wellness Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Leave a Reply

