Wellness Wednesday, July 19, 2017 My First Veganiversary! 

Happy Veganiversary to me! Hubby and I watched  the documentary, Forks Over Knives, a year ago, and went vegan the very next day. And it’s been great! Yummy food, as much as I want, and my health has done nothing but improve, aside from the kidney stone fiasco. But with a few dietary tweaks, I’m better than ever! 

To celebrate, I had a waffle iron full of hash browns (no oil) for breakfast with Thai spicy ketchup and regular organic ketchup. Delish! 

Then I had this delectable dinner: salad of romaine lettuce, tomatoes, avocado, and kalamata olives, with oil free zesty Italian dressing, saffron rice with Gardein chickn strips, and a mixed vegetable medley of zucchini, summer squash, eggplant, and diced tomatoes. As usual, I couldn’t eat it all, but that’s OK….leftovers! 

I’m loving my life! So glad I went on this journey! I invite anyone to adopt this kind of lifestyle. I’ve never been happier! 

What healthy things are you doing with your life today? 

A Pocketful of Joy to Fill Your Day 

6 thoughts on “Wellness Wednesday, July 19, 2017 My First Veganiversary! 

Leave a Reply

