Wellness Wednesday, July 26, 2017

I’m trying to walk more, but it’s been difficult because, since I was out of commission for 8 weeks, I’ve developed severe pain, particularly in my left leg. I went to the doctor last Friday, and he’s sending me to an orthopedic doctor. He said I might have a small fracture in the tibia. However, my blood test results showed I’m low in vitamin D, so I’m thinking that might be the culprit. I’ve upped my dose, and the pain has subsided somewhat. I’m still getting my strength back, so I am taking it slowly, but I’ve been taking about 5000 steps per day. 

The above picture shows one of the beautiful views on my morning walk. And it shows one of my favorite breakfasts! Love my veggie sushi! Avocados are awesome! 

All in all, I’m feeling better. I hope I have the kidney issue under control. I have my diet and exercise, and it’s great to be back on top! 

Hoping you’re having a great week! What healthy steps are you taking? 

A Pocketful of Joy to Fill Your Day 

6 thoughts on “Wellness Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Leave a Reply

