Wellness Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Salad fixings for tonight’s dinner! Healthy, delicious, and oil free! 

Here’s what it looked like when done. Nothing great, but it sure tasted good! The only oil in the entire meal was in the whole wheat naan bread we got from Trader Joe’s, which we ate with the meal. And I couldn’t finish it. That’s OK. I love leftovers, and if I get hungry later, I have something good for me to eat.

Did I mention that I love leftovers?! I love being healthy! 

What are you eating tonight? 

A Pocketful of Joy to Fill Your Day 

6 thoughts on “Wellness Wednesday, August 2, 2017

  1. I have a friend who turns her nose up at leftovers. I don’t get it. I love nothing better than to get another meal out of one I absolutely loved in the first place. Plus, some things just taste better the next day. Good for you. We don’t have a Trader Joe’s close by. Obviously, I am missing out on a great store.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Looks delicious, tasty and yummy. There are Trader Joe’s and Whole Foods in New York but I must take a bus or subway to get to them. Fortunately there are other supermarkets closer to home whereby I can get my veggies and legumes.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s great! I love Aldi. I also shop at Walmart and a local store in the south called Publix. We definitely don’t do all our shopping at Whole Foods and Trader Joe’s! But they do have some house brands that I love.

      Like

Leave a Reply

