Faith Is Knowing

Faith is knowing there is something good coming right around the corner. Some may say that’s foolish to think that way, that’s the way a gambler thinks. Well, you might say I am a gambler of sorts, in that I gamble on life.
Every morning I wake up with a renewed faith that the day is going to be a good one. I’m gambling that it will be so. Is that not a gamble? Am I not betting against the odds? It would seem so, if you were to believe all the negative media that is spread across the television screen every day. It’s a gamble to step outside your house. It’s a gamble to even live in certain areas of any particular community.
But I choose the better part. I choose light. I choose to gamble. Because I believe that there is still a lot of good in the world. And I believe that I can make my world an even better place. And I can start by believing that it is.
My world is a place filled with love. I get up ready for the day, offering my heart full of gratitude for all my many blessings. I write them down as a testimony to what I know to be true.
And I look for that something good that is coming right around the corner. Because I know that it is coming. My faith tells me so. And it always comes.

Leave a comment