Wellness Wednesday, December 30, 2020

Well, it’s almost over! I thought I would share with you a little of how I eat. For the most part, I follow Dr. John McDougall’s Starch Solution, with a bit of the Esselstyn’s, Dr. Greger and Dr. Barnard tossed in for good measure.

Here are a few of my meals. Potato and cauliflower soup, the soup over steamed broccoli, saffron rice with Brussels sprouts, and steamed potatoes and broccoli with a vegan creamy Italian dressing.

I like to keep things simple. I love to cook, but with the health issues I have had, it’s hard for me to stand at the counter for long periods of time. It’s good to know I can whip up something quickly that is nourishing to my body and soul If I am still hungry, I can simply have a second helping. And of course, leftovers.

I have been able to regain the weight I needed (up from 98 pounds due to my allergy to animal products) and maintain a healthy weight for over 5 years of eating this way. And my numbers are excellent. As a type 1 diabetic, my a1c has never gone above 7.2. Which is great, for any who understand or care…lol!

As the new year approaches, I encourage you to seek for more healthy ways of caring for yourselves. Mine is just one method. Keep moving!

What are your health goals for the new year?

A Pocketful of Joy to Fill Your Day

2 thoughts on “Wellness Wednesday, December 30, 2020

Leave a comment