Share Your World – 2014 – Week 46

On a vacation what would you require in any place that you sleep?

I need privacy. I can handle a lot of indecencies, but I must have my privacy.

Music or silence while working?

I used to listen to classical music (my fav)  but since I work so much while hubby sleeps, I have learned to work in the silence, and I’ve found that I am less distracted and can get much more done.

If you were to move and your home came fully furnished with everything you ever wanted, list at least three things from your old house you wish to retain?

The antique clock that was hubby’s maternal grandfather’s, my son James’french horn mouthpiece, Aunt Margies’s Brownie camera, my guitar, my scriptures, photos and trophies of my boys, my scrapbook.

What’s your least favorite mode of transportation?

Walking. I don’t mind a good walk. I love walking with hubby. I love walking for recreation, for exercise, across the street, across the parking lot. But when I was young, my mom didn’t drive and my dad, well let’s just say that he was about as reliable as the cars he drove. So we had to walk everywhere. To church, the grocery store, the laundromat. And for a family of 8, that was no easy task. I just don’t want to have to walk.

Bonus Question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful for all the interest people have had in our house, that hopefully it will sell quickly, and I am looking forward to Wednesday through Monday afternoon off with hubby!

4 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2014 – Week 46

Leave a Reply

