Joy at Shands

Today I went to Shands Hospital at the University of Florida (Go Gators!) for an endoscopy. Which, in and of itself is no big deal, except that we’re trying to figure out why I keep losing weight.  I may have posted before that I went from this

Betty, Mary, and Kari
Kari’s first birthday party. (my grand-niece)

to this

birthday lunch
Birthday lunch at the Mexican restaurant.wi

but we don’t know why. So Dr. Draganov has ordered a lot of tests of which we haven’t heard the results, and I will see him again in March.

But for today,  everything is normal. So there is joy at Shands, and joy in the Pocketful household.

What brought joy to your world today? How can you share that joy with someone else?

A Pocketful of Joy to Fill Your Day

7 thoughts on “Joy at Shands

  1. Normally, I would say I’d be very GLAD to have your ‘condition’! Losing weight for me has been a constant battle. But, of course when you KEEP losing beyond the healthy level, that’s not a good thing. Hope they find some answers for you soon. Not knowing is the worst part.
    Today I have felt joy from talking to my favorite funny, supportive co-worker at my office. She’s radically different than me – and yet has become a good friend. She makes my otherwise dreary work life bearable. Sending happy thoughts and good vibes your way ♥

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That is a mixed blessing for sure. A friend of mine just went through that and they never did figure it out, thought is was a medicine so they played around with it, but she is putting some healthy weight back on. Prayers as you search for answers. But you do look good!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It’s always good to know your hospital results are fine. Such a relief. I know you must be worried about losing weight without even trying – and it does seem strange. But I’m sure if anything is wrong the medics will find it. You look good now, but I can’t see them wanting you to lose any more weight, though. Take care, Betty.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment