A New Month, A New Beginning: Joy

I have started two challenges this month, but they are both so closely related, that I knew I would be up to the mark. I’m excited, actually, because they have awakened in me a new desire to create, to write, to make music, grow my garden. I feel as though I have had a great night’s sleep for the first time in forever and I am now breathing fresh, clean air deep into my lungs and I am ready to take the next step in making my dreams come true.
What are my challenges? To love myself, and to offer gratitude for what I have. Pretty simple, but quite profound. And it will be amazing to see the changes that occur as a result. I plan to document my progress in my blog, so you can come along for the ride! Hopefully I can find pictures to go along with it!

image

We planted peppers and tomatoes. These are the peppers. I’m grateful for the means to do this, and I love myself for going with my intuition to go for this.
For any who don’t know, Florida, where I live, has two growing seasons. It’s too hot to grow much in the summer.
So, are you having a loving relationship with yourself? What do you think you can do to begin one?

Just a Pocketful of Joy to Fill Your Day

3 thoughts on “A New Month, A New Beginning: Joy

Leave a Reply

